Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The Housing Authority of the City of Arkadelphia Board of Commissioners is a five-member self-appointed board.

Commissioners, as the governing body, set policies that govern the operations of the HACAS and chart the direction of current and future programs.  This board ensures that we operate within the law and according to HUD regulations.  New policies or acts of business requested by the Executive Director must first be approved or authorized through the Board of Commissioners before they are put into practice.


Linda Miller, Board Chair

Wendi Boyles , Board Vice Chair

Mary Warner Bell, Board Commissioner

Gary Hunter, Board Commissioner

Richard Herrington, Jr., Secretary